No No’s of Pregnancy:

1. Do not wait until you’ve reached starvation to start talking about what you’re going to eat.

All healthy choices will go out the window immediately, and you may rip your husbands head off. 

2. Do not just “rest your eyes” for a few minutes. 

You will be angry that you have to wake up. 

3. Be careful when you watch “a baby story” or “baby’s first day.”

You will sob, freak out, run, or stare in complete amazement that this is happening to you in t-minus x-months.

( i may or may not be tearing up and my heart rate is increasing while watching a natural birth right now)

3 thoughts on “

  1. Yeahh… I would highly recommend an epidural. But that’s just me. 🙂 You make me laugh Katie. I always love your posts, and am SO excited for you to be mama!

  2. Hell yes, Katie. Get an epidural. If anyone suggests otherwise, I give you permission to punch them in the face. I thought it would be “fun” to try natural with Reese. It got too bad so I got an epidural… that didn’t work. So natural it was. It was the worst experience of my life. Zoey’s birth was much more enjoyable! And yes, still to this day “resting my eyes” makes me want to scream when I am forced to get up.

    • haha, i’ve heard that from other friends who’ve had one without and one with and they always say that the one labor with the epidural was more enjoyable. they got to really experience the labor not just scream bloody murder for hours.

Leave a Reply

