summers end.

Life is feeling like a whirlwind in some ways these days. We are getting things ready for Paris, and I feel like my list is getting longer and longer. There comes a point where I just need to stop and realize that we can get things when we get there. I have this fear that I’m going to forget something really important or really want something that I didn’t realize I’d really want. We are planning on taking 4 suitcases. Stuffing those suckers full of whatever we can fit. I’m not really sure how we are going to manage pushing a stroller and pulling suitcases and keeping Asher content. In a way, I’m thankful it’ll be busy and semi-hectic to take my mind off the emotional side of things. I’ve said this before but I am going to miss my family a ton, and I know that day is going to be super tough. I know that the Lord has called us to go, and part of going requires sacrifice and I know that, but I’m scared of leaving family. I know I’ll be able to adapt once I’m there. I know life will get normal , we’ll get in the swing of things and have a new routine. Skype and facetime make the world so small and even texting will give us daily opportunity to communicate and I’m really glad for that.

Here’s a few pictures of what’s been happening lately!

IMG_4345

Audrey and Asher really love each other and they play great! It was sad to say Bye to our friends!

IMG_4388

little man knows how to use a “phone” he even just rests it on his shoulder. Usually he’s talking to audrey.

IMG_4336

this is our “we made it through our visa appointment” reward!

IMG_4281

taken in colorado while we played in the grass

IMG_4330

heading to miami to get our french visas!

today is Scott’s birthday. what a joy it is to do life with you, babe. i wouldn’t want to do it with anyone else, and i’m so grateful for your willingness to take our family into any adventure the Lord asks of us. i know life will always be an adventure with you and i can’t wait to see what this next year holds for us. i love you, and happiest of birthdays my love.

Leave a Reply

